Skip to Main Content
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 5 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 178,000 articles from 103 journals published by the APA and allied organizations. Includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE Premier provides online access to the full text of 550+ individual SAGE journals, including issues dating back to 1999. SAGE publishes journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine and includes leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Portal featuring DSM-V-TR, the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world plus a collection of psychiatric references and journals from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., self-assessment tools, and clinical & research news.
Caution: Misinformation Ahead
Pharmaceutical companies often publish web pages that look like like they contain informative scholarly articles. However, the pharmaceutical companies use these web pages as a form of advertising for their products. These links may contain misinformation and should be used with caution as sources for research assignments.