It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BA 497: Business Policy, Strategy & Ethics (Postlethwaite): Industry Research
This guide has the information you need to complete your research paper
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier includes full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily
Example: I need a porters five forces analysis relevant to restaurants.
Type marketline into the first box
Type United States into the second box
Type foodservice and into the third box
Select the report, "MarketLine Industry Profile: Foodservice in United States"
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Pepperdine's subscription includes access to the expert tools and the Global Consumer Survey .
Example: I want statistical data relevant to restaurants
Type fast food into the search box and click search
On the left-hand side, click the link for Dossiers for comprehensive statistical reports
For access, click Brand Catalyst at the top of the Simmons interface. Simmons Brand Catalyst is a strategy and predictive segmentation tool built on the Simmons Insights platform. It identifies the unique characteristics that differentiates over 8,000 brands. This resource can help marketers define brand identity, differentiate against competitors, create unique personas, and drive effective media, creative, and partnership strategies. Create segments (using Simmons’ Smart Search technology) and compare and contrast up to three brand users or other personas, and dive deep into what defines and motivates these consumers