It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access to over 59,100 articles on notable people who shaped British history worldwide, from the 4th century BC to the year 2012. In addition to outlining a person's activities, character, and significance, each article also includes dates and places of key events, information on parents and spouses, and places of residence. One in five articles is accompanied by an image of the person who is the subject of the article.
"Considered the most important work of literary history and criticism ever published, the Cambridge History contains over 303 chapters and 11,000 pages, with essay topics ranging from poetry, fiction, drama and essays to history, theology and political writing." Arranged chronologically, and includes an index to the chapters in each volume, as well as an index to the bibliographies in each chapter.
Founded in 1999 to connect the theater industry with a mass consumer audience, TheaterMania.com features comprehensive listings, news, reviews, interviews, video content and online ticketing for over 40 markets, including Los Angeles
The Sonnet Project is a massive multimedia exploration of Shakespeare's great poems. We are creating 154 short films, one for each sonnet. Each video stars a different actor and is filmed at a different iconic or historic location in NYC.
Delivers open-access, peer-reviewed Shakespeare resources, including full text plays & poems, information on the life and times of Shakespeare, production information on Shakespeare plays, and recent reviews of Shakespeare performances.
Collection of historical facts and statistics relating to Shakespeare. Sections include Shakespeare's Biography, Play Chronology, Play Lengths, Biggest Roles, Shakespeare's Players, Elizabethan Theatres, and Scansion Overview.
"Dedicated to the Proposition that Shakespeare Wrote Shakespeare," this site is devoted to a critical examination of Oxfordian claims on the authorship of Shakespeare's plays. It also includes numerous links to other sites related both to the controversy and to Shakespeare in general.
This online collection of selected electronic facsimiles seeks to share the marriage between book art and Shakespearean text with a wider audience. It also suggests the variety of responses by visual and book artists to the stimulus of Shakespeare's words. This online collection, originally published in venues as disparate as Philadelphia and Leipzig, includes images produced by an array of technologies available in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
The Global Shakespeares Video & Performance Archive is a collaborative project providing online access to performances of Shakespeare from many parts of the world as well as essays and metadata provided by scholars and educators in the field.
This treasure trove of resources includes videos featuring actors such as Ethan Hawke, David Tennant, and Jeremy Irons exploring pivotal Shakespearean roles, as well as digital shorts exploring themes, Shakespeare’s biography, and discussions with experts. If that weren’t enough, full-length performances of select plays are free for viewing.