The best starting point for financial data. Contains balance sheet and income statements data for the past 15 years. Good source for long-term debt, joint ventures and ratios.
Example: I need income statement, balance sheet and cash flow data for Boeing for the past 15 years.
Type either Boeing, or the ticker symbol (ba) into the search box Click Go Click the link for Boeing Co Click Company Financials Use the pull-down menu to select the type of financial data (Balance Sheet, Income Statement or Cash Flow) Change the Scale to Billions Select US Dollars for the currency-very important step if you are researching a foreign firm Use the pull-down menu to select the number of years of financial data (3, 5, 7, 10 or 15) Click Refresh Data can be downloaded to Excel
Click on the tab for Report Builder if you want to create a custom report.
Access to research reports containing key statistics, industry conditions, market characteristics, industry performance, external market drivers, key success factors, and 5-year revenue forecasts for each US industry. Charts and graphs download into Excel, and detailed written analysis provides explanations and insights. Our subscription also includes Global Market Research Reports that analyze 75 of the largest industries on a world-wide scale.
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and provides hundreds of industry reports and dossiers, market forecasts and infographics. Pepperdine's subscription includes access to the expert tools and the Global Consumer Survey.
Provides access to research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others. Includes financials as Excel Analytics for both U.S. and global companies.
An excellent source for detailed market research reports on consumer goods and services. These reports will provide market size, forecasts, market share
Example: I want market research reports relevant to Whole Foods Market or Netflix.
On the opening screen you must agree to use the database only for academic purposes You must create a profile to use the database (include your Pepperdine email address, name and password) Type either netflix into the search box in the upper-right hand corner and click Go Click the circle for Reports on the left-hand column Click the link for relevant reports The reports are divided into sections
Company Profiles, SWOT Analyses & Investment Analysis
Example #1: I need a SWOT analysis for Yum Brands.
Click the link for Search by Content Type and select Company Profiles Type yum brands swot globaldata into the search box (globaldata refers to the company that publishes the SWOT analyses) Click Search Select the report titled: Novartis AG, GlobalData - SWOT Analysis
**PLEASE USE INTERNET EXPLORER 9 FOR THIS DATABASE**
*You must turn-off you pop-up blockers to use this database*
This is a great resource for investment reports that analyze your company's financial performance and provide forecasts.
Example: I need investment reports on Facebook.
Click the link for Research at the top of the screen (if you don't see a link for Research, click the link for "More") Click the link for Advanced Research Type facebook into the search box Type 10 in the Show Page(s) box Click Search Click the link for a report that interests you In the new window that displays, click the box for Select All Reports and click View When you are finished, click Log-out in the upper-right hand corner of the screen. This will free-up passwords for other Pepperdine users.
Provides access to the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal, Barrons and over 8,000 other sources with the ability to cross search Web sites, publications, newswires, company reports and pictures in a single search. For guidance on building a Factiva search, please visit this guide.