It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When you run across articles that Pepperdine does not have electronic or print access to, you will need to request the article through ILLiad (our Interlibrary Loan software).
it does not cost you anything to do an Interlibrary Loan
it is usually quite quick (2-5 days)
the article is scanned and made available to you electronically
Your ILLiad account uses your Wavenet username and password. You will need to create an account in ILLiad the first time you use Interlibrary Loan.
Finding the Full Text of Articles
Strategies for Finding Full Text Articles
It’s available in full-text, download the pdf or view html version
If it is not in full-text in the database you are searching, it might be in full-text in other Pepperdine databases and/or in print - click on the button
If it is not available full-text at Pepperdine,
Try searching Google Scholar to see if a copy is posted somewhere online
Request it via interlibrary loan using the Interlibrary Loan button in database you were searchiing- it probably looks like this
If this does not work, or you are unable to find an ILLiad button, options include:
Complete the required info yourself in the ILLiad Journal Request Form
Copy and paste the article info into WorldCat Local (e.g., article title and author) – if it is there, click on the blue Interlibrary Loan Button
If you are spending more than 10-15 minutes trying to ascertain if the article is available to you full-text, please contact me or another librarian for help! We are here to help you with things like this!