Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News Broadcast Transcipts
LexisNexis Academic provides a large number of news transcripts. Type your search terms in the Search Box. Then choose Broadcast Transcripts under By Source Type.
Use these databases to find newspaper articles
LexisNexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of approximately 15,000 national and regional newspapers, broadcast transcripts, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. It provides access to company profiles, industry and market research information and trade journals. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
For an overview of how to use Nexis Uni, visit this page.
Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full-text access to the Los Angeles Times including extensive coverage of national, international and local news. Covers 1985 to current date.
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Every issue from 1881-1990 includes the complete paper -cover-to-cover- with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF.