It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Call Number: Available online in Wiley Online Library
Publication Date: 2011
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Individual Differences provides a comprehensive, up-to-date overview of recent research, current perspectives, practical applications, and likely future developments in individual differences. Brings together the work of the top global researchers within the area of individual differences, including Philip L. Ackerman, Ian J. Deary, Ed Diener, Robert Hogan, Deniz S. Ones and Dean Keith Simonton Covers methodological, theoretical and paradigm changes in the area of individual differences Individual chapters cover core areas of individual differences including personality and intelligence, biological causes of individual differences, and creativity and emotional intelligence
Presents the state-of-the-art in the field of personality assessment, providing a perspective on emerging trends, and placing these in the context of research advances in the associated fields. Explores emerging trends and perspectives in personality assessment, building on current knowledge and looking ahead to the future landscape of the field. The chapter authors are eminent scholars from across the globe who bring together new research from many different countries and cultures
Personality 101 by Görkan Ahmetoglu; Tomas Chamorro-Premuzic
Call Number: BF698 .A335 2013
Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Personality psychology concerns what most people think psychology should be about. This book blends solid coverage of established theories and findings with discussion of the latest developments and controversies.
Now in its Third Edition, this book clarifies the distinctions between the vast array of personality disorders and helps clinicians make accurate diagnoses. It has been thoroughly updated to incorporate the changes in the DSM-5. Using the classification scheme he pioneered, Dr. Millon guides clinicians through the intricate maze of personality disorders, with special attention to changes in their conceptualization over the last decade. Extensive new research is included, as well as the incorporation of over 50 new illustrative and therapeutically detailed cases.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes by John P. Robinson (Editor); Phillip R. Shaver (Volume Editor); Lawrence S. Wrightsman (Volume Editor)
Call Number: BF698.4 .M38 1990
Publication Date: 1990-12-28
150 measures of attitude and personality are reviewed by subject experts and arranged within 11 chapters: Response Bias, Well-Being, Self-Esteem, Anxiety, Depression, Alienation, Trust, Locus of Control, Authoritarianism, Sex Roles, and Values. Each chapter has a research overview, information about general measurement development for the topic, and the selected measures, presented chronologically. Each entry contains: Test Title, Test Author and Publication Date, Variable, Description, Sample(s), Reliability, Validity, Location (where the measure has been published), and Results and Comments. Scale items/scoring instructions included if allowed by the copyright holder. No indexes
Devoted to the publication of articles (experimental, theoretical, review) which aim to integrate as far as possible the major factors of personality with empirical paradigms from experimental, physiological, animal, clinical, educational, criminological or industrial psychology or to seek an explanation for the causes and major determinants of individual differences in concepts derived from these disciplines.
Emphasizing experimental and descriptive research, the Journal of Research in Personality presents articles that examine important issues in the field of personality and in related fields basic to the understanding of personality. The subject matter includes treatments of genetic, physiological, motivational, learning, perceptual, cognitive, and social processes of both normal and abnormal kinds in human and animal subjects.
The official journal for the Society of Personality and Social Psychology. PSPB offers an international forum for the rapid dissemination of original empirical papers in all areas of personality and social psychology
In the pages of PSPR, you will find stimulating conceptual pieces that identify exciting new directions for research on the psychological underpinnings of human individuality and social functioning, as well as comprehensive review papers that provide new, integrative frameworks for existing theory and research programs.
Publishes scientific investigations in the field of personality, focusing particularly on personality and behavior dynamics, personality development, and individual differences in the cognitive, affective, and interpersonal domains.
Promotes the development of empirical and theoretical personality psychology within Europe and elsewhere, by reporting and reviewing original research, theoretical issues, methodological advances and current experience.
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association.
Call Number: REF BF76.7 .P83 2010 (Reference and Ready Reference at Payson Library)
This is a compact but comprehensive guide to writing clearly and effectively in APA style. Demonstrates how to write objective scientific research papers using interesting prose, Incorporating guidelines from the 6th edition of the APA publication manual
This four-volume handbook summarizes the current state of knowledge on major topics within the fields of personality and social psychology. Volume 1 focuses on attitudes and social cognition, describing the two main directions in which this domain has moved over the past quarter century. Volumes 2 and 3 provide a broad framework to guide theorizing and research with respect to group processes and interpersonal relations in social psychology. Volume 4 contains sections on personality processes and individual differences as well as sections on more holistic approaches, such as The Person in Context and The Person as a Whole.
This award-winning twelve-volume reference covers every aspect of psychology and represents the most current knowledge in the field. This ten-year revision now covers discoveries based in neuroscience, clinical psychology's new interest in evidence-based practice and mindfulness, and new findings in social, developmental, and forensic psychology.