Guides: PSYC 453 Positive Psychology: Finding Articles

Psychology Databases

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource of peer-reviewed articles in psychology, behavioral science and mental health.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), full text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology from 1894 to the present.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly full-text journals, dating back to 1975, focusing on medical disciplines.
Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
Access to peer reviewed journals covering Behavioral Science; Education; Business, Management & Economics; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Politics, International Relations; Sociology; Sport, Leisure & Tourism.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Access to journals and e-books published by Springer Nature in life and behavioral sciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.

Useful General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.

Current Newspapers Online

U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Access to The New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post (1987 - present), Los Angeles Times (1985 - present), Chicago Tribune, (1985 - present), and Wall Street Journal (1984 - present).
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
National & international papers include: The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star
Regional papers include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News.
Television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, and others.