How to Survive Your Freshman Year by Mark W. Bernstein (Created by); Yadin Kaufmann (Created by); Scott Silverman (Editor); Frances Northcutt (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013-03-01
How to Survive Your Freshman Year offers incoming college freshmen the experience, advice, and wisdom of their peers: hundreds of other students who have survived their first year of college and have something interesting to say about it. Based on interviews with hundreds of college students at every type of higher-learning institution across the country, this book has insights on every aspect of college life, including, what to take to the dorm, living with roommates, Facebook and other social networks, extracurricular activities, choosing classes, studying, going abroad, finances.
eBook - The Naked Roommate: And 107 Other Issues You Might Run into in College
The Naked Roommate by Harlan Cohen
Publication Date: 2013-04-23
The #1 book on college life with over 225,000 copies sold, completely updated and revised From tips on sharing a bathroom with 40 people to sharing lecture notes, The Naked Roommate offers a behind-the-scenes look at everything students need to know about college. This essential guide is packed with expert advice, plus outrageous stories from students on over 100 campuses. Through his advice column, college tour, and website, Harlan Cohen has reached thousands of students with his message of being yourself and making the most of the college years.
Provides market research report insights for market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods on very specific consumer markets in the US. Users have access to approx. 800+ unique reports with 220 new reports created each year. Common data sources include: Simmons Consumer Research Information Resources, Inc., (IRI) Nielsen/NPD, Trade Associations and Mintel's unique consumer research. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Access to content from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles.
eBook - U Chic
U Chic by Christie Garton
Publication Date: 2011-04-01
<p><i>U Chic </i>gives an edge to today's high achieving college girl. It's not just about good grades or being at the top of the class, but having a great social experience. Written by a savvy group of fifty accomplished students and journalists, this book covers everything from birth control and eating disorders to how to maintain that all-important GPA.</p><ul><li>Head of the Class: Picking the right major, getting ready for finals</li><li>Love Life: Love vs. hook-ups, long distance love</li><li>Healthy and Happy: Common campus ailments, staying healthy and fit on dorm food</li></ul>