ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If available, links to full text are included.
Within the ERIC Collection, you will find records for:
In the ERIC database, ED indicates the item is an ERIC document: research reports, conference papers, issue papers, monogrpahs, and ERIC digests. ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses. From 1966-2004 many of these documents were made available on microfiche; ERIC has electronically archived the complete microfiche collection but can only make approximately 65% available as full-text. ERIC will provide online access to the additional material if granted permission by the copyright owner; the microfiche set is available at the Pepperdine West L.A. campus and is available through Pepperdine Campus Loan (ask at the Research Help or Check Out desk).
Some ED documents are books (monographs) and should be searched in the catalog to discover if a Pepperdine University library owns the book. If not owned, you make request the book through InterLibrary Loan.
EJ indicates the item is a journal article. Use the Journals & Periodicals search on the library's website to locate journals.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University
