Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books from the Catalog
The AMA Handbook of Business Writing by
Call Number: Oversize HF5726 .W55 2010
Publication Date: 2010-08-04
Every piece you write reflects directly on the quality of the product or service your business offers. This guide takes the guesswork out of more than 50 commonly used business documents, including: Reports * Proposals * Business plans * Presentations * Press releases * Memos * Email * Newsletters * Collection Letters * Sales materials * And more Arranged alphabetically and cross-referenced for easier use, the book presents clear examples of how to (and how not to) create winning materials every time.
The Business Writer's Handbook by
Call Number: HF5726 .B874 2012
Publication Date: 2011-10-21
The Business Writer's Handbook places writing in a real-world context with quick and easy access to hundreds of business writing topics and scores of sample documents.
Business Writing in the Digital Age by
Call Number: HF5718.3 .C365 2012
Publication Date: 2011-10-20
Instructs business students how to write for the 21st century business environment in the style it demands: clearly, concisely, powerfully, and with individuality. It also addresses explicitly the digital realm of email, social networking, and social media strategies.
Writing at Work by
Call Number: Online in eBooks at EBSCO
Publication Date: 2002-09-20
Effective communication, and that includes writing, is the key to career success and advancement This book is for those who have difficulty in getting thoughts into words or their ideas across, as well as those who are satisfied with their writing but are ready to consider the possibility of improving it.
Persuasive Business Presentations by
Publication Date: 2013-11-14
This book focuses on a specific presentation context: a problem-solution persuasive presentation to decision makers delivered in a conference room environment. Such presentations occur at every level in an organization.
Planning and Organizing Business Reports by
Publication Date: 2016-07-08
Useful information to make reports more effective, including: the steps involved to plan written and oral report presentations for individuals as well as teams, models for ethical reporting, exclusive tips for preparing webinars, well-thought out steps for preparing a research proposal, and so much more.
Business Writing for Dummies by
Publication Date: 2021-01-20
Business Writing For Dummies shows you, from the ground up, how to create persuasive messages with the right content and language every time--messages your readers will understand and act on.
Zen and the Art of Business Communication by
Publication Date: 2016-09-11
This book offers tips and techniques that can improve anyone's professional image. The author covers how to analyze multiple audiences and strategies for communicating your message effectively for each; structuring your message for greatest readability and effect; persuasion and tone; and how to face your own fears of writing. The content is delivered in a simple, clear style that reflects the Zen approach of the title, perfect for both the entry-level employee and the seasoned executive.
Need to verify a fact? Use one of these collections of reference works
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Quick reference answers from more over 2 million entries in more than 242 dictionaries and reference titles on subjects such as language, science, medicine, humanities, social science and business, plus the Oxford Essential Quotations and selected titles from the Oxford Companion series.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Titles can be searched alone, by subject, or all titles can be searched together.
Subjects: African American Studies
, American Studies
, Art History
, Creative Writing
, English 101 & 100
, English Literature