It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GSFA 199 Art and Faith in Asia (Kristen Brennan): Locating Articles
Featuring full-text articles (from more than 300 journals), indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications, Art Full Text™ is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
Full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995
High-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals
Indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations
Indexing of nearly 200,000 art reproductions
Provides access to 632,100 article citations from more than 1,650 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 260,200 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works. Includes major theology and religious journals reflecting all major faiths, denominations and language groups. Full text for more than 442,300 articles & reviews; more than 575,400 book review citations, essays, ministry reports and a growing number of multimedia citations. The database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
These databases contain scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects.
Access the journal archives Arts & Sciences I, II, & III, IV, and over 40,000 ebooks on the JSTOR platform; book chapters and journal articles are cross-searchable. JSTOR is an extensive archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering subject disciplines in Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Provides online access to the full-text of over 300 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
This database covers many topics and features a box you can check to limit your search to scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. You can "Choose Databases" to search this database in combination with other EBSCOhost databases such as Art Full-Text and ATLA Religion Daatabase
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 40 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc.
Full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and others
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. For an overview of how to use Nexis Uni, visit this page.
This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.