It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"There are two different types of scripts on the page:
(1) The transcript, which means some person toiled for hours copying down every word to a movie. The minus part is that you have a lot of human error. Another minus, you don't get to see the original vision the writer had.
(2) The script and drafts, which is a copy of an actual script at some stage. The plus part to the script and drafts are that you DO get to see the original visions. Drafts are especially fun because it's usually VERY different from the final script. And besides, scripts are always better because you get the full text of the script.
A database of hundreds of downloadable scripts, movie scripts, screenplays, and transcripts of current, classic and maybe a few soon-to-be-released movies, television, anime, unproduced and radio shows.
An online database of information related to movies, television shows, actors, production crew personnel, video games and fictional characters featured in visual entertainment media. IMDb launched on October 17, 1990, and in 1998 was acquired by Amazon.com.
One of the premier destinations on the web to discuss DVD releases from The Criterion Collection, Masters of Cinema, and other DVD production companies from around the world. There is also find in-depth discussions on world cinema.
A website devoted to reviews, information, and news of films, most widely known as a film review aggregator. It includes online reviews from authors that are certified members of various writing guilds or film critic associations. The website keeps track of all of the reviews counted and the percentage of positive reviews is tabulated.
Since February 2007, DearCinema.com has been reporting on Independent Cinema, Film Festivals and World Cinema in India. We’re widely read by filmmakers, film society members, festival organizers and regulars in India and abroad. We’re a Top India News partner of IMBb.com and a news partner of Google News.
Peer reviewed journal that publishes critical, historical, and theoretical essays, book reviews, and interviews in the area of moving image studies including film, video, and digital imagery studies.Our scope is international and interdisciplinary.
Provides online access to the full text of literary reference works, including encyclopedias, thesauri, quotation collections, and language usage guides. Additional links provide access to poetry anthologies and selected works of fiction and non-fiction.
"Considered the most important work of literary history and criticism ever published, the Cambridge History contains over 303 chapters and 11,000 pages, with essay topics ranging from poetry, fiction, drama and essays to history, theology and political writing." Arranged chronologically, and includes an index to the chapters in each volume, as well as an index to the bibliographies in each chapter.
In addition to his work on the The Dick Powell Show (1961-1963), and Royal Bay (1963), he was also involved with such notable productions as: Mission: Impossible (1968-1970), Hawaii Five-O (1970-1971), Police Story (1973-1976), and a television movie, Amber Waves (1980).
Compiled by the American Film Institute, this national filmography documents around 60,000 American feature films and 17,000 short films from 1893-1970. Detailed information on cast, crew, plot summaries, subjects, genres and historical notes are included for each film.
Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles.