It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Providing the richest coverage of Spanish from around the world, this major edition of the Oxford Spanish Dictionary now covers over 300,000 words and phrases, and more than 500,000 translations.
Vox Compact Spanish and English Dictionary by National Textbook Company Staff; Vox Staff
Call Number: PC4640 .V694 2002
Publication Date: 1994-01-11
The Vox Compact Spanish and English Dictionary contains more than 85,000 headwords, phrases, and examples, including the latest additions to the language plus technical, scientific, and business terms. This bestselling reference includes a 45-page section of Spanish idioms and expressions.
Call Number: E-Book (whole book can be viewed online - click above)
Publication Date: 2002-11-28
This is an ideal dictionary for students taking Spanish in combination with a business qualification at college or for anyone doing business in the Spanish-speaking world. It provides an exhaustive range of business vocabulary--over 50,000 words and phrases--across many core areas, far outstripping the competition in its coverage of e-commerce and Internet-related terms. Detailed treatment of all vocabulary items is provided, along with thousands of example phrases illustrating important constructions.
The extensive supplementary material offers sample business correspondence, including Curriculum Vitaes; faxes, emails, and invoices; lists of countries, nationalities, languages, and currencies; and guidance on using the telephone.
Webster's New World Concise Spanish Dictionary by Chambers Harrap Publishers Staff
Call Number: PC4640 .W428 2004 (Reference no check out)
Publication Date: 2004
Extensive coverage of the most frequently used words, including Internet terminology, slang, and idiomatic phrases.