It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mathematics: Finding Articles
This guide will introduce math resources available to Pepperdine University students.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Providing access to mathematical literature, reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Over 100,000 new items are added each year. MathSciNet contains over 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles; bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s..
Here are some suggested Databases. For a full list of Databases you can search the Databases A-Z List. Pepperdine Only
A great source when searching for pre-1940 mathematics journal articles. Includes American Journal of Mathematics, American Mathematical Monthly, Annals of Mathematics, and Transactions of the American Mathematical Society.
Looking for a Specific Journal?
Search WorldCat for a list of online and print journal holdings.
1. Enter Your Journal Title in the Search Box Labeled Title.
2. Scroll down to Format and select Journal/Magazine from the drop down menu.