Provides summaries of opposing views on current and controversial issues.
From immigration to stem cells to texting-while-driving, Opposing Viewpoints in Context delivers 13,000+ pro/con views, 1,000+ court case overviews, and thousands more topic overviews, biographies and profiles.
Provides access to the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more, published weekly.
Multi-Discipline Database. Search for articles on any topic. This is a good place to start searching for articles because it has full-text articles on many subject.
The American Psychological Association’s (APA)is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present.
Focus on women and women's issues, including academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets, and reports. Some archival material as far back as 1974.
Print and electronic publications, websites, and online databases covering a wide range of topics from: prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more. A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
Featured disciplines include Behavioral Science; Education; Business, Management & Economics; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Politics, International Relations & Area Studies; Sociology & Related Disciplines; and Sport, Leisure & Tourism.
Access to nearly 3 million searchable citations, the most comprehensive collection of doctoral dissertations and master's theses in the world. Full text for most dissertations since 1997 with 1.2 million full text dissertations available for download in PDF format. Approximately 70,000 new dissertations and theses are added each year. Coverage from 1743 to the present.
Provides access to the full text of individual SAGE journals, including issues dating back to 1999. SAGE publishes journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine and includes leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies.
**Access requires logging in with a Pepperdine email on the NY Times homepage. Find step-by-step log-in instructions on the access guide to log in. For more information on using the NY Times digital edition, visit our Guide. **
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 40 national (U.S.) & international newspapers.
Including: the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc.
Full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and others
Access to selected newspaper pages from 1836 to 1922. Use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
Spanning American history in the 20th Century Spanning American history in the 20th Century, this source offers access to more than 2000 primary source materials including selected speeches, letters, legal decisions, government documents, lyrics, advertisements, literary scripts, recipes, scrapbooks, cartoons, and many other types of material.
