It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemistry: Finding Articles
This guide will introduce chemistry resources available to Pepperdine University students.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Here are some suggested Databases. For a full list of Databases you can search the Databases A-Z List. Pepperdine Only
SciFinder Scholar provides online access to several databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE.
Users must register to use SciFinder Scholar see Scifinder InfoGuide This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
ACS Web Editions, from the American Chemical Society, covers all areas of chemistry. It offers thirty of ACS' publications for online searching and reading full-text online. All journals are full-text with all supplementary materials and they are updated daily. All journals are in English.
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 2,500 scientific, technical and medical journals as well as access to 503 full-text Elsevier journals, and titles subscribed to by Pepperdine University Libraries, through the SCELC consortium, plus 45 titles in the Psychology backfile.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Looking for a Specific Journal?
Search WorldCat for a list of online and print journal holdings.
1. Enter Your Journal Title in the Search Box Labeled Title.
2. Scroll down to Format and select Journal/Magazine from the drop down menu.