Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books that include tests
Measures for Clinical Practice by
Call Number: BF176 .C66 2000
Publication Date: 2000-06-01
In 2 volumes, includes more than 400"rapid assessment instruments" (RAIs), including many questionnaires and scales, which assess virtually any problem commonly encountered in clinical practice. They include new scales and materials in areas such as assessment in culturally diverse populations and measurement in managed care systems, as well as the best instruments updated from the previous editions.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes by
Call Number: BF698.4 .M38 1990
Publication Date: 1990-12-01
150 measures of attitude and personality are reviewed by subject experts and arranged within 11 chapters: Response Bias, Well-Being, Self-Esteem, Anxiety, Depression, Alienation, Trust, Locus of Control, Authoritarianism, Sex Roles, and Values. Each chapter has a research overview, information about general measurement development for the topic, and the selected measures, presented chronologically. Each entry contains: Test Title, Test Author and Publication Date, Variable, Description, Sample(s), Reliability, Validity, Location (where the measure has been published), and Results and Comments. Scale items/scoring instructions included if allowed by the copyright holder. No indexes
Sourcebook of Adult Assessment Strategies by
Call Number: RC473.P78 S38 1995
Publication Date: 1995-08-31
This sourcebook contains more than 70 widely used scales for measuring psychopathology. Adult functioning measures are presented by broad diagnostic categories (e.g., Mood Disorders or Anxiety Disorders) derived from and paralleling the structure of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-IV).
Information about each scale includes sections on purpose and development, administration and scoring, sample and cutoff scores, reliability, validity, and the actual scale items.
A list of references follows each chapter. Test Title/Subject Index
Transforming Performance Measurement by
Call Number: online source/Ebook
Publication Date: 2007
Accurately measuring performance - of individuals, departments, projects, and initiatives - is the single best way to ensure strong, sustainable results. But many organizations have flawed or inconsistent measurement systems, which can lead to disaster. This title helps organizations maximize the value of their performance measurement approaches.
INCLUDES A LIMITED AMOUNT OF SAMPLE QUESTIONS AND QUESTIONAIRES
Measures of Religiosity by
Call Number: BR110 .M43 1999
Publication Date: 1999-07-01
INCLUDES NUMEROUS TESTS.
Chapters cover areas such as: Beliefs & practices, Religious attitudes, Religious orientation, Religious Development, Commitment and involvement, Religious Experience, moral values or personal characteristics, Coping and problem solving, Spirituality and mysticism, God concept, Fundamentalism, Death and Afterlife, Divine intervention, Forgiveness, Institutional religion, Related constructs.
Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement by
Call Number: H62 .M44 1991
Publication Date: 1991-07-05
Completely revised and updated, this latest edition of the bestselling Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement offers the most comprehensive collection of social research methods available anywhere. New topics include coverage of software used in research, as well as new methodological tools such as event history analysis and probit and logit models. This edition also includes a thorough critique of the use of sociometric scales and an updated guide to funding.
NUMEROUS TESTS INCLUDED.
Taking the Measure of Work by
Call Number: PAYSON LIBRARY - HM786 .F54 2002
Publication Date: 2002-05-22
This reference provides researchers and consultants with quick and easy access to ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY-SEVEN VALIDATED MEASURES for organizational research and consulting. The measures describe, or assess employee perceptions about and affective responses to the experience of their work within an organization. Each measure has demonstrated reliability and validity and has been used in research studies published during 1990-1999. The measures cover: Job Satisfaction Organizational Commitment Job Characteristics Job Stress Job Roles Organizational Justice Work-family conflict Person-organization fit Work behaviors Work values Whether preparing questionnaires or interviews for an employee survey, organizational assessment, dissertation or research program, this book guides users to a summary level understanding of each topic area, the measurement issues in the area, and a selection of measures to choose from. This will eliminate an often time-consuming and occasionally haphazard search for validated measures within published studies. Organizational consultants, in particular, should find this book useful, since using validated measures can help them focus discussions with clients on the substance of their findings and away from the quality of their measurements.
Databases with information about instruments
Mental Measurements with Tests in Print
The gold standard in guides to instruments and surveys, MMY/TIP includes information about over 2,700 published contemporary testing instruments. Covers the areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Note: does NOT include actual tests or questions questions...lists reviews, article citations, validity and reliability information, publisher contact and cost info.
The newest electronic source of information about test & Instruments, PsycTests includes descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations. Validity and reliability information.
Note: in many cases, the ACTUAL TEST QUESTIONS ARE INCLUDED.
An important source for scholarly articles offering reviews of test, validity & reliability information, and empirical research using specific test.
Note: RARELY INCLUDES ACTUAL INSTRUMENT or test questions
For more information about searching PsycINFO for tests, see box below.
Dissertations and Theses
MANY dissertations INCLUDE THE SURVEY INSTRUMENTused for the study in an appendix.
Search for a dissertation with a topic and method that resembles yours, and look at the appendices. If the instrument used was published or proprietary, the student would probably not be allowed to include the actual questions by the publisher or author.
Remember to build your searches ONE concept at a time!
Permissions to use instruments
Published v. Unpublished Tests