Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Relevant Research Databases
These online sources are good places to start your
research. For quick reference, hold your mouse over a link for a brief
description of the resource.
For more suggested sources, go to the tabs at the top of the page.
Access the journal archives Arts & Sciences I, II, & III, and over 40,000 ebooks on the JSTOR platform; book chapters and journal articles are cross-searchable. JSTOR is an extensive archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering subject disciplines in Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Databases for K-12 Students
MAS Ultra - School Edition This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines plus more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 107,000 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
An EBSCOhost database that contains full text for more than nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 80 magazines. Examples of publications covered in Primary Search includes: Boys' Life, Cobblestone, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack and Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider and SuperScience.
Key Education Databases
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 770 periodicals as far back as 1983, over 440 of which are peer-reviewed; includes abstracting coverage from January 1994 and full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. Topics include contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based education, and information technology You can search ERIC together with this database by clicking on '+Open Database Selection Area' and checking the box next to ERIC
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials plus links to more than 323,000 full-text documents from ERIC. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES). via EBSCOhost; ERIC is also available to search with Education Full-Text, and in a free version at http://www.eric.ed.gov/
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Access to nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and languages.
ECAR (Educause Center for Applied Research) This link opens in a new window
EDUCATION & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Provides access to timely research about the application and use of information technology in higher education. To access the ECAR publications you will need an EDUCAUSE profile (username and password). If you do not already have an EDUCAUSE profile you can create one by selecting the login key at the top of ECAR web site