Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- AERA (American Educational Research Association)
founded in 1916, is concerned with improving the educational process by
encouraging scholarly inquiry related to education and evaluation and
by promoting the dissemination and practical application of research
EDUCAUSE is a nonprofit association whose mission is to advance higher
education by promoting the intelligent use of information technology
- Educator's Reference Desk includes 2,000+
lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question
archive responses. The Educator's Reference Desk is provided by the Information Institute of Syracuse, the people who created AskERIC, the
Gateway to Educational Materials, and the Virtual Reference Desk.
- Federal Resources for Education Excellence (FREE)
includes lesson plans, science visualizations, and more. This easily
accessible information is provided by federal organizations and agencies
such as the Library of Congress, National Archives, National Park
Service, Smithsonian, National Science Foundation, and NASA.
- Illuminations showcases
classroom ready Standards-based mathematics lessons for grades
Pre-K-12, interactive tools for learning and teaching mathematics, and
reviewed Web sites. Illuminations provides resources for teachers,
supervisors, and mathematics educators at all levels.
- ISTE (International Society for Technology in Education)
ISTE is the premier membership association for educators and education
leaders engaged in improving teaching and learnign by advancing the
effective use of technology in PK-12 amd higher education.
- Library of Congress for Teachers provides
information on using primary sources in the classroom and includes
easy-to-use primary source sets on the most frequently taught topics
plus professional development materials and more.
developed by the International Reading Association and the National
Council of Teachers of English with support from the Verizon Foundation,
this site includes standards-based lesson plans, online interactive
materials for students, a gallery of peer-reviewed Web resources, and a
literacy calendar with teaching ideas.
- Smithsonian Education
This site is a gateway for Smithsonian education resources for
teachers, families, and students. The site features lesson plans, field
trip guides, print and online resources, opportunities for professional
development, and other materials for teachers. The family section
highlights "the fun things to do" at Smithsonian museums. The student
section includes illustrated essays, online "IdeaLabs," and suggested
- Thinkfinity Enhance Learning with FREE lesson plans & educational resources.