It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Here are some suggested Databases. For a full list of Databases you can search the Databases A-Z List. Pepperdine Only
Access to comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines, including over 530 full text titles. More than 1,200,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 2,500 scientific, technical and medical journals as well as access to 503 full-text Elsevier journals, and titles subscribed to by Pepperdine University Libraries, through the SCELC consortium, plus 45 titles in the Psychology backfile.
Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry and the pre-clinical sciences and includes bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 22 million citations dating back to the mid-1950's. Most records are from English-language sources or have English abstracts. More than 4,600 international clinical and research journals are indexed and abstracted.
Looking for a Specific Journal?
Search WorldCat for a list of online and print journal holdings.
1. Enter Your Journal Title in the Search Box Labeled Title.
2. Scroll down to Format and select Journal/Magazine from the drop down menu.