Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
InfoGuides | Pepperdine Libraries

HIST 204: History of the American Peoples: Primary Sources at Pepperdine

these will help you find resources for your assignment

Colonial Document

Primary Sources in Payson Library

Pepperdine University makes primary sources available for research in the Special Collections and University Archives, which is located in Payson Library. The archival collections document the history of Pepperdine University, Malibu, the Churches of Christ, and film and television. The rare book collections cover many topics and eras.

The Michael J. Marlatt Collection of Documents on Colonial America is currently on loan to Pepperdine University and available for use in Payson Library. Many of the materials have also been scanned and are available in Pepperdine Digital Collections.

Pepperdine's archival collections of original documents can be searched on the Pepperdine page in the Online Archive of California.The book collections can be searched in the library catalog.

If you would like to use the materials onsite, please contact Melissa Nykanen to schedule an appointment (contact information below). The materials are usually available for research Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm. Please see this website for more details: http://library.pepperdine.edu/special-collections/.

Melissa Nykanen
Head of Special Collections and University Archives
(310) 506-4434
melissa.nykanen@pepperdine.edu

First Edition of the Geneva Bible

Geneva Bible, 1560.