Skip to Main Content
Student Success Center French Tutoring
Spring tutoring will begin on January 17, 2023. The SSC will begin posting the fall schedule during the week of January 9. The last day for spring tutoring will be on Thursday, April 20, 2023. The SSC will be closed for Spring Break from Sunday, February 26, through Sunday, March 5. The SSC willl be closed for Easter on Sunday, April 9.
Practice & Improve your French with Duolingo
Duolingo This link opens in a new window
Provides free lessons to learn 23 different languages.
Bilingual Dictionaries Online
On the go or abroad? You can count on Linguee, with or without an Internet connection. Download the Linguee dictionary app and see for yourself!
The WordReference language forum is the largest repository of knowledge and advice about the English language, as well as a number of other languages.
Dictionaries and Books
French Grammar for Dummies by Véronique Mazet
Publication Date: 2013-03-29
The easy way to master French grammar French Grammar For Dummies is a logical extension and complement to the successful language learning book, French For Dummies.
Collins French Concise Dictionary by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Staff
Call Number: Payson Library MAIN STACKS PC2640 .H23 2010
Publication Date: 2010-06-15
This practical, versatile edition of the Collins French Dictionary offers comprehensive coverage of today's language with more than 200,000 entries and translations.
Collins Robert French Unabridged Dictionary, 9th Edition by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Staff
Call Number: Payson Library OVERSIZE PC2640 .C69 2012
Publication Date: 2012-06-05
With more than 820,000 entries and translations, the Collins Robert French Unabridged Dictionary, 9th Edition is the most authoritative French bilingual dictionary on the market.
Short Stories in French by Richard Coward (Editor)
Call Number: Payson Library MAIN STACKS PQ1278 .S535 1999
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
This is an all new version of the popular PARALLEL TEXT series, containing eight pieces of contemporary fiction in the original French and in English translation. Including stories by Bolanger, Cotnoir, Le Clezio and Germain, this volume gives a fascinating insight into French culture and literature as well as providing an invaluable educational tool.