SAGE Research Methods is a research tool that connects you to over 100,000 pages of SAGE research methods books, journals, and reference material with advanced search features. Here, researchers, faculty, and students can explore methods concepts to design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct research, and write up findings.
PsycTESTS is an electronic database providing descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations on the development and assessment of tests and measures that can be used in research and teaching. Includes a wide variety of test types: achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and more. [NOTE: To search only PsycTESTS, uncheck the box marked APA Books]
As of July 2013, the database contains 14,962 Master Profiles and 11,076 instances of actual tests or test items. Coverage dates: 1910 to present. 54% are from 2000 and later; 74% are from 1990 and later. 72% of test records contain the actual test or test items.
Communication Research Measures III: A Sourcebook features entirely new content and offers an assessment of new measures in mass, interpersonal, instructional, group, organizational, family, health, and intercultural communication and highlights work in emergent subdisciplines in communication, including social media and new communication technologies, sports communication, and public relations.
Media and Communication Research Methods provides a clear and authoritative introduction to qualitative and quantitative methods for studying media and communication. Beginning with an overview of the changing contexts and trends in media and communication research approaches, the book demystifies 'research' and the 'research process' by offering practical and accessible guidance on how to design, plan and carry out successful research projects in media and communication.
The SAGE Handbook of Social Media Research Methods offers a step-by-step guide to overcoming the challenges inherent in research projects that deal with 'big and broad data', from the formulation of research questions through to the interpretation of findings. The handbook includes chapters on specific social media platforms such as Twitter, Sina Weibo and Instagram, as well as a series of critical chapters. The holistic approach is organised into the following sections: Conceptualising & Designing Social Media Research Collection & Storage Qualitative Approaches to Social Media Data Quantitative Approaches to Social Media Data Diverse Approaches to Social Media Data Analytical Tools Social Media Platforms This handbook is the single most comprehensive resource for any scholar or graduate student embarking on a social media project.
Written in an accessible style using simple and direct language, Communication Research Statistics guides students through the statistics actually used in most empirical research in communication and the social sciences. This book is the only work in communication that includes details on statistical analysis of data with a full set of data analysis instructions based on SPSS 12 and Excel.
Call Number: P91.3 .H35 2012 * Also available as E-Book
A Handbook of Media and Communication Research presents qualitative as well as quantitative approaches to the study of media and communication, integrating perspectives from both the social sciences and the humanities. Taking methodology as a strategic level of analysis that joins practical concerns with theoretical issues, the Handbook offers a comprehensive and in-depth review of the field and a set of guidelines for how to think about, plan, and carry out media and communication studies in different social and cultural contexts.