Who We Are: Hispanics brings you the facts you need about the nation's largest minority'the 2014 census counted 50 million Hispanics in the United States, or one in six Americans. Its 11 chapters examine their attitudes (a new chapter), education, health, housing, income, labor force status, living arrangements, population, spending, time use, and wealth.
Demographics of the U.S.: Trends and Projections provides a necessary perspective, highlighting the most important trends of the 21st century¿trends everyone should be tracking. Demographics of the U.S. explains the increasingly complex, often confusing, and rapidly changing nation we live in today. It makes sense of our recent past and shines a light on our future. The reference is divided into 11 chapters, organized alphabetically: Attitudes, Education, Health, Housing, Income, Labor Force, Living Arrangements, Population, Spending, Time Use, and Wealth.
Based on data collected from the Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2014 Consumer Expenditure Survey, this report analyzes the demographics of household spending on hundreds of products and services. Identifies which households spend the most on those products and services, and which control the largest share of spending. Also included is a product-by-product analysis of spending trends before and after the Great Recession, and a prediction of future trends.
Provides market research report insights for market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods on very specific consumer markets in the US. Users have access to approx. 800+ unique reports with 220 new reports created each year. Common data sources include: Simmons Consumer Research Information Resources, Inc., (IRI) Nielsen/NPD, Trade Associations and Mintel's unique consumer research. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Pepperdine's subscription includes access to the expert tools and the Global Consumer Survey .
Access to research reports containing key statistics, industry conditions, market characteristics, industry performance, external market drivers, key success factors, and 5-year revenue forecasts for each US industry. Charts and graphs download into Excel, and detailed written analysis provides explanations and insights. Our subscription also includes Global Market Research Reports that analyze 75 of the largest industries on a world-wide scale.
(REGISTRATION CODE AND ACCOUNT REQUIRED) Accounts expire twice a year on 7/31 and 12/31. You may need to re-register. Provides access to GfK MRI’s Survey of the American Consumer for academic use and allows users to tap into several market segmentation reports. Users will need to create an account using their pepperdine.edu e-mail address, and registration code obtained by Pepperdine librarian. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 4,000 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier includes full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily
Provides full-text coverage of approximately 15,000 national and regional newspapers, broadcast transcripts, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. It provides access to company profiles, industry and market research information and trade journals. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff. For an overview of how to use Nexis Uni, visit this page.
Provides access to the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal, Barrons and over 8,000 other sources with the ability to cross search Web sites, publications, newswires, company reports and pictures in a single search. For guidance on building a Factiva search, please visit this guide.
An online directory of 24 million+ businesses in the United States and Canada. Users can search by company name, ticker symbol, executive name, geographic location, sales range, type of business and number of employees.
Simmons Insights provides survey data from the Simmons National Consumer Study, National Hispanic Consumer Study, and New Media Study. The consumer studies include consumer usage behavior for all major media (more than 450 product categories and over 8,000 brands). The consumer studies include over 700 psychographic measures to understand customer targets across categories such as general attitudes, media, and shopping habits. The New Media Study measures attitudes and use of emerging media technologies. Academic license is restricted to 5 simultaneous users.