It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Access the journal archives Arts & Sciences I, II, & III, and over 40,000 ebooks on the JSTOR platform; book chapters and journal articles are cross-searchable. JSTOR is an extensive archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering subject disciplines in Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Provides online access to the full-text of over 300 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies.
This is a series of Electronic and Print Encyclopedias that can help you with your research.
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures. Available on the Gale Virtual Reference Library platform.
Contains general essays that historically trace the major religious families and traditions, as well as directory listings that include contact and descriptive information on individual churches, religious bodies, and spiritual groups.
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. The original 2,750 entries have been retained, many heavily updated, and approximately 600 entirely new articles have been added by an international team of scholars and contributors.
provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. It contains six essential OUP Bible texts, including the latest edition of the New Oxford Annotated Bible, as well as deuterocanonical collections, Concordances, and the Oxford Bible Commentary. Search across multiple versions of the Bible, and compare different texts and commentaries in an innovative side-by-side view. In addition to the Bible texts, Oxford Biblical Studies Online o
In addition to the Bible texts, Oxford Biblical Studies Online offers quick access to over 6,000 A-Z entries from the Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls, Oxford Companion to the Bible, and a number of other Oxford references. Hundreds of images and maps provide visual perspectives of the biblical world.
Citations to journal articles, essays, book reviews, ministry reports and theses of interest to faculty and majors in the field of religion. This full-text version of the ATLA Religion Database provides a collection of major theology and religious journals reflecting all major faiths, denominations and language groups. The database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,650 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author wo
Religious news and commentary, details on doctrines and philosophies, and reports on religious history and related archeology; includes both formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of specific religions. Citations and abstracts for nearly 120 titles; full-text, full-image or Text+Graphics available for most.
Religious news and commentary, details on doctrines and philosophies, and reports on religious history and related archeology; includes both formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of specific religions. Citations and abstracts for 109 titles; full-text, full-image or Text+Graphics available for most.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. Covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Includes not only news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements, but also historical photos, stock photos, and advertisements. Every issue from 1851-2003 includes the complete paper -cover-to-cover- with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF.