Pepperdine Libraries provides access to over 130 research databases, 60,000 journal titles, and 500,000 eBooks.
To access, go to the Pepperdine Libraries homepage and click on the A-Z Databases List.
| Resource Category | Recommended Databases | Focus & Relevance |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Science/Engineering | ACM Digital Library | The pre-eminent source for full-text articles and proceedings on Algorithms, Machine Learning, AI, and advanced computer science topics. |
| Multidisciplinary Research | arXiv (Open Access) | Access to cutting-edge, open-access scholarly pre-prints in Computer Science, Statistics, Mathematics, and Quantitative Finance. |
| Multidisciplinary Research | Academic Search Complete | A large, comprehensive database covering peer-reviewed titles across General Science and Social Sciences. |
| Business/Applied Analytics | Business Source Complete | Full-text access to thousands of journals relevant to Business Analytics, Data Mining, and economic applications of data science. |
| Reference/Ebooks | A-Z Databases List (Ebooks Databases) | Links to all Pepperdine-licensed eBook collections, perfect for finding texts on Python, R, SQL, and Statistics. |
Journals: Use the A-Z Journals Search on the library site to verify access to titles like Journal of Machine Learning Research, IEEE Transactions on Knowledge and Data Engineering, or Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery.
Digital Commons: Check the Pepperdine Digital Commons repository for student theses, faculty publications, and scholarly output from across the university, which may include data science projects.
Subject Liaison Librarians: For in-depth research help, contact your Subject Liaison Librarian to schedule a consultation on finding datasets, optimizing search queries, and using specialized tools.
Artificial Intelligence (AI) Guide: The library also curates a guide on the benefits and concerns regarding AI integration in learning and research.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2025 Pepperdine University
