Common Methodologies in GSEP Research

Additional Resources

Databases: Explore psychology databases listed in the box below to look for scholarly articles and research papers utilizing various methodologies.

Statistical Data: Use Statista to locate statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources, includes access to the Global Consumer Survey .

Books: Search the library catalog for textbooks and reference materials on research methodologies in psychology.

Search Terms : "research methodologies" AND psychology

Consult your Librarian : Utilize consultation services provided by the library, such as chat, Zoom and direct email. Walk-ins are also welcomed. 

Research librarians can assist with location of articles, resources, database use and more. 

Locate peer reviewed articles for education or psychology related research in these databases, 

1. Academic Search Complete - Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.

2. PsycInfo - Access to nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in over 25 languages. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

3. PsycArticles - From the American Psychological Association (APA), full text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology from 1894 to the present

4. Science Direct -  Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.

5. Scopus - Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, books and conference proceedings covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

6. Education Full Text  - You can search ERIC together with this database by clicking on '+Open Database Selection Area' and checking the box next to ERIC

7. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) -  via EBSCOhost; ERIC is also available to search with Education Full-Text, and in a free version at http://www.eric.ed.gov