Guides: Mathematics: Finding Sources

Finding Articles - Math Databases

arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Archive for electronic preprints of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance.

arXiv - Mathematics
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.
arXiv - Statistics
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.

MathSciNet
Providing access to mathematical literature, reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
Also accessible via EBSCOHost:
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=msn

JSTOR
Archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering the Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
ScienceDirect
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.

ProQuest E-Book Central This link opens in a new window
Includes e-books formerly in Pepperdine's ebrary and EBL collections.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Reference Online
Access to reference works such as Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture, Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, and The Oxford Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology.