PHIL 200 Introduction to Philosophy

Index, bibliography and open access archive of philosophy journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages.

Scholarly journal covering entire discipline of philosophy.

Abstracts from books and journals in areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic, plus philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

Full-text current and archival articles from scholarly journals covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.

Includes theology and religious journals reflecting all major faiths, denominations and language groups, plus book reviews, essays, ministry reports and multimedia citations. Collection dates to 1949.

Includes titles in the area of Humanities & Social Sciences, International Law, and Biology & Sciences from 2000 to 2016, plus e-book collections:
Asian Studies, 2007-2014; Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East, and Early Christianity, 2007-2014 Classical Studies, 2007-2014 Middle East and Islamic Studies, 2007-2014 Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy, 2007-2014

Provides up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and around the world.

Archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering the Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.

Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Doctoral dissertations and master's theses, from 1743 to the present. Full text for most dissertations since 1997.

Entries on wide-ranging philosophical topics plus biographical entries on notable thinkers in field of philosophy.

Reference work written, reviewed, and maintained by professional philosophers.

Access to peer-reviewed reference source.

Biographical information on more than 528,000 people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.

Greek literary texts from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Users and visitors must create an account with a user name and password to access the TLG site.

Open Access PDF version of the previously published volumes A - M and O - P.

Authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium: the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over more than 600,000 words.

Scholarly journal covering entire discipline of philosophy.