Guides: BIOL 270 Principles of Human Physiology : Finding Research Articles

Recommended Databases

ScienceDirect
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
PubMed
Access to biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from the National Library of Medicine.
JAMA : Journal of the American Medical Association This link opens in a new window
JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal published 48 times per year.
Science (AAAS) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed articles, original research reports, news sections, editorials, and special issues devoted to science-related topics.
Medline
Medicine, nursing, dentistry and the pre-clinical sciences research, includes bibliographic citations and author abstracts US and international journals.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
eLife This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed open access scientific journal for the biomedical and life sciences.

Scopus
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, books and conference proceedings covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Nature Metabolism
Nature Metabolism publishes work from across all fields of metabolism research that significantly advances our understanding of metabolic and homeostatic processes in a cellular or broader physiological context.
Physiological Reviews
Physiological Reviews provides updates on important new developments in the physiological and biomedical sciences.
Human Physiology
Human Physiology is a peer-reviewed journal aimed at promoting the integration of theory, methods, and research in human physiology.