ENG 380 Gendered Voices: Introduction to Women's & Gender Studies (L.Smith)

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets, and reports focused on women and gender issues. Some archival material as far back as 1974.

Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.

Articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, including SWOT analyses and articles from Harvard Business Review.

Collection of Open Access Gender Studies E-Books, including gender development, environment and gender, women's suffrage, gender and the law, sexual & gender identity disorders, gender in culture and society, gender politics, and sport and gender.

Open Access E-Books in the humanities, education, social and behavioral sciences, covering women's and gender history from the 12th century to today.

Provides background information on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness plus a collection of opinion essays offering solutions to issues related to race.

Covers journal articles, book reviews, and books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.

Archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering the Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.

Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

Access to peer reviewed journals covering Behavioral Science; Education; Business, Management & Economics; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Politics, International Relations; Sociology; Sport, Leisure & Tourism.

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource of peer-reviewed articles in psychology, behavioral science and mental health.

Information on social issues including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, and streaming audio.

Provides professionally fact-checked and footnoted reports on the most current and controversial issues of the day.

Non-biased pros and cons of debatable issues, plus reference information relevant to those issues.

Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources, includes access to the Global Consumer Survey .

Examines issues of identity, status, class, ethnicity, race, and nation; of sexuality and the body; of social institutions and the structures of representation.

Survey of more than 400 years of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States.