Skip to Main Content
Research and Instruction Librarian
Here are some suggested Databases. For a full list of Databases you can search the Databases A-Z List. Pepperdine Only
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Access to biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from the National Library of Medicine.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; the largest resource for peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, books and conference proceedings covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources, includes access to the Global Consumer Survey .
Science (AAAS) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed articles, original research reports, news sections, editorials, and special issues devoted to science-related topics.
"Nature" is a journal that published research in every field of science and technology. All the articles are peer-reviewed, and it is highly informative and very easy to use.
The Pepperdine University Library subscribes to these general databases,
covering a broad range of topics. Try them when you want to expand your
search to a wide range of periodicals!
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.