Skip to Main Content
Explore Pepperdine Archives
Members of Alpha Gamma, the women's honor organization, pose at the President's Home at Pepperdine College, 1938. They are joined by J. Herman Campbell, Registrar and faculty adviser to the group.
Pepperdine University Archives Photograph Collection This link opens in a new window
High-resolution digital renditions of thousands of photographic prints, slides, and negatives, capturing the history of Pepperdine University from its 1937 founding to the present.
Director and Archivist, Rushford Center for Research and Churches of Christ Heritage Collection
Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Includes theology and religious journals reflecting all major faiths, denominations and language groups, plus book reviews, essays, ministry reports and multimedia citations. Collection dates to 1949.
These resources can only be accessed by Pepperdine University students, faculty and staff. Login to WaveNet.
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive This link opens in a new window
Contains the Biblical Archaeology Review (BAR) dating back to 1985.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Article, book and biblical software abstracts pertaining to the New Testament, dating back to 1985.
Each year an additional 2,000 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. In addition, approximately 900 current books are also summarized annually.
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts for journal articles and books related to Old Testament studies, covering antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and more, coverage back to 1978.
Other Recommended Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Content from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with other peer-reviewed journals in communication, mass media, and related fields of study.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides professionally fact-checked and footnoted reports on the most current and controversial issues of the day.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Information on social issues including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, and streaming audio.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
Simmons Insights (Formerly Simmons OneView) This link opens in a new window
Consumer survey data includes over 700 psychographic measures to understand target consumers' general attitudes, media usage, and shopping habits. Access restricted to five simultaneous users.
Religion Encyclopedias and Reference Sources
Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary Online
The Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary is a six-volume state-of-the-art dictionary of the Bible offering the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics. Endpaper maps of the Near Eastern world keyed to text for quick location of archaeological and biblical sites.
Other Encyclopedias and Reference Sources