Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Access to content from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles.
A complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Users have access to viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, streaming audio, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
From immigration to stem cells to texting-while-driving, Opposing Viewpoints in Context delivers 13,000+ pro/con views, 1,000+ court case overviews, and thousands more topic overviews, biographies and profiles.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Provides access to the full text of individual SAGE journals, including issues dating back to 1999. SAGE publishes journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine and includes leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies.
Access to over 900 online journals from Routledge, Taylor & Francis, and Psychology Press. Featured disciplines include Behavioral Science; Education; Business, Management & Economics; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Politics, International Relations & Area Studies; Sociology & Related Disciplines; and Sport, Leisure & Tourism.
Includes full text business journals and magazines, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Access to nearly 3 million searchable citations, the most comprehensive collection of doctoral dissertations and master's theses in the world. Full text for most dissertations since 1997 with 1.2 million full text dissertations available for download in PDF format. Approximately 70,000 new dissertations and theses are added each year. Coverage from 1743 to the present.
Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Subject coverage includes adult education, special education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Access to over 300 titles (over 250 in full text) that focus on women and women's issues, including academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets, and reports. Some archival material as far back as 1974.
Research and reports addressing urban affairs, climate change, agricultural and environmental sciences, economics, social justice, gender equality, international development, sustainability, public health, law policy, public policy, and more. Licensed content comes from Environmental Law Institute, Council of Europe, African Books Collective, and other partners.
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 5 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Online research tool with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Visit HeinOnline LibGuides for tips on searching this database.
