Guides: COM 485 Environmental Communication & Sustainability (Stone Watt): Finding Articles and Dissertations

Recommended Scholarly Journal

Environmental Communication
Provides a forum for multidisciplinary research and analysis to assess the many intersections among communication, media, society and environmental issues.
Full text articles available in Communication & Mass Market Complete and Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library databases.

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Content from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with other peer-reviewed journals in communication, mass media, and related fields of study.
Sage Journals Online
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
JSTOR
Archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering the Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Articles on the environment and its connection to a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Weekly journal of peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology
ScienceDirect
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
Scopus
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, books and conference proceedings covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
National Academies Press
PDFs of books in the physical and social sciences published by National Academies Press since 1980. Includes full-text searching capabilities.