Scholarly Articles

Academic Search Complete

Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
MLA International Bibliography
Coverage is international and includes literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

In addition, the MLA Directory of Periodicals and their proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors within the Bibliography are included.

JSTOR
Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
GenderWatch

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets, and reports focused on women and gender issues. Some archival material as far back as 1974.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

Coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

English Resources

Literature Resource Center

Provides up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and around the world.
Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection

Access to scarce and unique Latin American pamphlets published during the 19th and the early 20th centuries, documenting the emergence of the Latin American colonies as independent states.
LitFinder

Full-text poems and poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Collection of English or foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom from 1701-1800, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.