These articles are written by experts and go through a rigorous review process by other experts in their field. Articles include data, evidence-based research and references. These are also referred to as Peer-Reviewed or Refereed Journals.
Found in newspapers, magazines and websites, popular articles are easy to read and very current. These articles often include facts but not references or research.
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Information on social issues including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, and streaming audio.
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Access to peer reviewed journals covering Behavioral Science; Education; Business, Management & Economics; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Politics, International Relations; Sociology; Sport, Leisure & Tourism.
Communication Theory
by
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory
by
The Handbook of Media and Mass Communication Theory
by
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
A collection of e-books available from ProQuest. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2025 Pepperdine University
