U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five major U.S. national and regional newspapers: New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post (1987 - present), Los Angeles Times (1985 - present), Chicago Tribune, (1985 - present), and Wall Street Journal (1984 - present).
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 40 national & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star plus selected full text for more than 330 regional newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York) and San Jose Mercury News.
Full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and others
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For an overview of how to use Nexis Uni, visit this page.
This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Discover historic programs of publicly funded radio and television across America. A collaboration between WGBH and the Library of Congress with a long-term vision to preserve and make accessible significant historical content created by public media.
A collection of historic journalism, with articles from major American authors including Mark Twain, Ernest Hemingway, Ambrose Bierce, H.L. Mencken, Theodore Roosevelt, Ray Stannard Baker, Jack London, Stephen Crane, Henry Stanley, Ida Tarbell and Nellie Bly.
Search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. The Gale News Vault provides an alternate format for searching.