Guides: COM 419 Communication &amp; Conflict (Amaro): Finding Textbooks & Reference Sources

COM 419 Textbooks

Physical copies of the below textbooks are available in Payson Library Reserves (at the Library Front Desk). Books on reserve may only be used in-library for up to two hours at a time.

I Never Thought of It That Way by Mónica Guzmán
Call Number: * Available in E-Reserves

ISBN: 9781637740323

Publication Date: 2022-03-08

A questions-first framework to reclaim humility, channel conflict, and reach understanding far beyond one's own perspective.
Born a Crime by Trevor Noah
Call Number: On Reserve

Trevor Noah's stories weave together to form a moving and searingly funny portrait of a boy making his way through a damaged world in a dangerous time, armed only with a keen sense of humor and a mother’s unconventional, unconditional love.
Getting Past No by William Ury
Call Number: On Reserve

Offers a proven breakthrough strategy for turning adversaries into negotiating partners.

Digital Encyclopedias & Research Resources

The SAGE Handbook of Conflict Communication by John G. Oetzel; Stella Ting-Toomey
Call Number: HM1126 .S24 2006

Emphasizes constructive conflict management from a communication perspective which places primacy in the message as the focus of conflict research and practice, focused on contexts in which conflict occurs.

Sage Research Methods

Practical tool for access to books, journals, videos and reference material for help understanding and choosing methods, designing research projects and writing up findings.
Encyclopedia of Psychology (Gale)

Clear and accessible presentation of wide-ranging psychological topics
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory

A comprehensive overview of contemporary communication theory.
International Encyclopedia of Communication Online

Coverage of theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas.

Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Call Number: * Available as E-Book

ISBN: 9780028653860

Publication Date: 2001-09-21

Comprehensive overview of universal modes of communication, the media, theories of communication and their implications, careers in communications and information, and biographies of notable figures in the field.

COM 419 Communication & Conflict (Amaro)

Amy Windham

COM 419 Textbooks

Digital Encyclopedias & Research Resources