Encyclopedias and dictionaries are a great place to start when wanting to learn more about a subject. These two resources below will be beneficial to you for this course.
Access to articles and biographies from field of music, includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.
Below are more general encyclopedic sources.
Biographical information on more than 528,000 people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium: the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over more than 600,000 words.
Over 1.45 million tracks of music from the Naxos and other independent music labels; includes background information.
Streaming access to over classical music recordings. Includes the Music Library Association listing of essential sound recordings.
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Full-text current and archival articles from scholarly journals covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, books and conference proceedings covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University