It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to request the library purchase books for our collection:
Email your liaison and let them know if the item you want is for your research, class reserves, or an item for our collection so we know home copies to purchase. (unless told otherwise we will place items you ask us to purchase on Hold for you.)
For Electronic resources
let us know your preferred purchase model, 1, 3, or unlimited access.
It is almost impossible for libraries to acquire eTextbooks. If you’re interested in finding electronic alternatives we can help with enough lead time.
A note on adding databases:
Contact your liaison and let them now how you and your students will use the databases.
We will see if an existing databases provides similar resources
We try to arraign a trial
The databases collection is reviewed annually
Resources for Instructions
For course reserves contact Sally Bryant and let her know the:
The Genesis Lab is Pepperdine's makerspace and home for emerging technologies. An array of high-tech and low-tech resources are available, inviting creative minds to utilize technology in this innovative space.
Let us know if you want a joint session with two or more of these departments.
Service we provide to support your students:
Students can meet with librarians via-walk ins or by appointment.
There is a librarian in the library 7 days a week
Mon-Th there is librarian available from 8am-8pm
We can help students
Get started by creating a research plan.
Survey available information before a student commits to at topic.