It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 450 Modern History of Africa.: Scholarly articles
This guide will help with your research assignment.
Searchable reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada), and includes over 800,000 annotated bibliographic citations to articles and book reviews provides indexing of more than 2,600 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.. Also included are the citations to abstracts of dissertations completed worldwide of particular interest for historical research.
Example: I'm looking for scholarly articles on the Mau Mau uprising in Kenya.
Access the journal archives Arts & Sciences I, II, & III, IV, and over 40,000 ebooks on the JSTOR platform; book chapters and journal articles are cross-searchable. JSTOR is an extensive archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering subject disciplines in Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Example: I need scholarly articles on the Ashanti War.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.