Guides: BIOL 107 Plants and the Environment: Finding Articles

Recommended Databases

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Weekly journal of peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology
BioOne This link opens in a new window
Collection of peer reviewed journals in the fields of biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. This database is part of a trial access period that ends April 30, 2025.
Your feedback about this resource is important to us - please complete the BioOne survey.
Biodiversity Heritage Library This link opens in a new window
Free and open access to legacy literature in taxonomy and biodiversity.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Access to journals and e-books published by Springer Nature in life and behavioral sciences.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, books and conference proceedings covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.