It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 456 Shakespeare (Dr. Jennifer Smith)
Library and online resources for your study of Shakespeare
An index of journal articles, books, and dissertations, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.5 million citations from more than 5,000 journals and series and 1,200 book publishers. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
In addition, the MLA Directory of Periodicals and their proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors within the Bibliography are included.
Provides up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 145,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Access the journal archives Arts & Sciences I, II, & III, and over 40,000 ebooks on the JSTOR platform; book chapters and journal articles are cross-searchable. Articles from other journal archive modules can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan
Pick a play. Click a line. Instantly see articles on JSTOR that reference the line. Available plays: Hamlet, Henry V, Julius Caesar, Macbeth, Romeo and Juliet, Twelfth Night
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 600+ scholarly journals from major university presses. Also includes some Open Access books.
Shakespeare Quarterly was founded in 1950 by the Shakespeare Association of America. Housed and published by the Folger Shakespeare Library since 1972 and in association with George Washington University, SQ is the world's foremost journal focusing on all aspects of Shakespeare studies. Older volumes can be found in JSTOR and volumes from 2001 to present can be found in Project Muse.
Access to a yearbook of Shakespeare studies, production and criticism. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.
