It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GSFA 199.02 Unleashing Your Creative Potential Within (Yvette Gellis): Home
Investigate library resources
Jacob Lawrence, (1917 - 2000). ca. 1965. Protest Rally. Drawing. Place: Colby College Museum of Art, Museum Purchase with a grant from the Charles E. Merrill Trust. https://library-artstor-org.lib.pepperdine.edu/asset/ACOLBYIG_10313204900.
Apricot Lane Farms is the star of the movie "The Biggest Little Farm". The farm was founded in 2011 by John and Molly Chester who egeneratively grow more than 200 varieties of fruits and vegetables, and raise sheep, cows, pigs, chickens and ducks with care and respect, while working in harmony (or a comfortable level of disharmony) within our dynamic ecosystem.
Featuring full-text articles (from more than 300 journals), indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications, Art Full Text™ is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
Full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995
High-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals
Indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations
Indexing of nearly 200,000 art reproductions
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 600+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
Access the journal archives Arts & Sciences I, II, & III, and over 40,000 ebooks on the JSTOR platform; book chapters and journal articles are cross-searchable. JSTOR is an extensive archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering subject disciplines in Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Online Museum Publications
Getty Publications Virtual LibraryThe Virtual Library includes titles published by the J. Paul Getty Museum, the Getty Conservation Institute, and the Getty Research Institute.The publications span the Getty’s publishing history, and include collection catalogues that highlight masterpieces from Getty collections, translations of texts on the visual arts, essential works of art historical research, exhibition catalogues, journals, and publications that serve as key resources in the conservation of the world’s cultural heritage.
The Grove Encyclopedia of American Art (GEAA) deals with all aspects of American art and architecture from Native American art to Colonial art to contemporary American art. Drawing upon the expansive scholarship in The Dictionary of Art (DOA) and adding hundreds of new entries not previously covered in the DOA, GEAA is a comprehensive and current reference resource for information on this important area for students, researchers, and the general public.
Coverage includes materials in art practice (e.g. ink, enamel, digital materials); materials in conservation (e.g. adhesives); classes of artifacts (e.g. wallpaper, mosaic, ceramic); techniques and methods (e.g. book binding, gilding, printing, weaving), terms (e.g. rustication), tools (e.g. easel, laser), theory (e.g. technical examination, conservation controversies), fakes & forgeries, and conservation theorists and practitioners.
Students will explore their hidden creative potential through various Art Projects, Journaling, Meditation and Introspection. While examining one’s own spiritual journey, we will produce art works based on each new inspirational topic as they are introduced. All Art projects (Open and accommodating in approaches,) will include Self-Portraits, Printmaking, Drawing, Water Based Painting, Photography and Mixed Media.