Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
InfoGuides | Pepperdine Libraries

Leisure Materials and Resources: E-Reading Materials

E-Magazines

Access leading digital magazines on your mobile device with Flipster, the digital magazine newsstand from EBSCO.

Search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page.

 

Reports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology.

E-Newspapers

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 40 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc.

 

The Wall Street Journal is an international daily newspaper, published in New York City by Dow Jones & Company, a division of News Corporation. The Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.

 

Indexing and full-text access to the Los Angeles Times including extensive coverage of national, international and local news.

 

**Register using your Pepperdine email address** For more information, visit our InfoGuide. With NYTimes.com Passes, you have full access to the extensive breaking news, world news, and multimedia of The New York Times without needing your own subscription. Enjoy full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any device.

Ebook Recommendations

Ebook tutorial

E-Resources

Borrow and read free ebooks from the Libraries using your phone, tablet, or computer. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.

 

A collection of ebooks from EBSCOhost.

 

Includes e-books that were formerly in Pepperdine's ebrary and EBL collections.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.

 

Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.

 

Access to over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more!

 

A virtual library of more than 520 volumes of Greek and Latin texts with English translations. Works include Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; works from medical writers and mathematicians; and works from Church Fathers.

This is a free digital library with access to over 60,000 classical Ebooks.