Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
InfoGuides | Pepperdine Libraries

Online Research in Special Collections: Personalized Services

Resources for virtual Special Collections research at Pepperdine.

Contact a Librarian/Archivist

Please feel free to send us your questions via email, or we are also happy to set up a virtual meeting to discuss your research. We make it our job to know our collections, and chances are, we can answer your question even without being onsite.

If you are a faculty member who would like to expose your class to Special Collections or set up an assignment using our digitized materials, please let us know! We are ready to provide remote instruction during this period of campus closure.

Archival Collections

Kelsey Knox

  • Archivist for Special Collections and University Archives
  • kelsey.knox@pepperdine.edu
  • Contact Kelsey for questions about any of our archival collections.

Malibu Historical Collection / Starr Art and Music Collection


Brendan Morris

General Information / Rare Books Collections

Melissa Nykanen

  • Associate University Librarian for Special Collections and Archives
  • melissa.nykanen@pepperdine.edu
  • Contact Melissa for general information, permission to publish requests, and information about our book collections.

Churches of Christ Heritage Collection

Jerry Rushford

  • Director of the Churches of Christ Heritage Center
  • jerry.rushford@pepperdine.edu
  • Contact Jerry for questions about our Churches of Christ Heritage Collection.