Here are two of many great resources to help get you started.
Information on social issues including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, and streaming audio.
Provides professionally fact-checked and footnoted reports on the most current and controversial issues of the day.
This database features a box you can check to limit your search to scholarly/peer-reviewed articles.
By utilizing the "Choose databases" feature located after "Searching: Academic Search Complete", you can search both this database and other EBSCOhost databases, such as Communication & Mass Media Complete at the same time.
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
These databases contain scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects.
Access to NYTimes.com provides:
National & international papers include: The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star
Regional papers include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News.
Television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, and others.
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Access to The New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post (1987 - present), Los Angeles Times (1985 - present), Chicago Tribune, (1985 - present), and Wall Street Journal (1984 - present).
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources - trusted, authoritative reference works available 24/7
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University