Home - FRE 252 Second-Year French II - Dr. Kelle Keating Marshall

Electronic Resources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Coverage is international and includes literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
In addition, the MLA Directory of Periodicals and their proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors within the Bibliography are included.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses, from 1743 to the present. Full text for most dissertations since 1997.

Economist (Economist.com) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to The Economist magazine, covering 1997 to present and related web content.
New York Times (NYTimes.com) This link opens in a new window
**Access requires logging in with a Pepperdine email on the NY Times homepage. Find step-by-step log-in instructions on the access guide to log in. **

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources, includes access to the Global Consumer Survey .

Gallica: la bibliotheque numerique
This is an extraordinarily rich repository, containing the full-text of many types of publications, including periodicals. The emphasis is on materials of historical importance, in particular, those published in France. But materials from other countries and in other languages are also included.
ARTFL
The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago.